5 Universal Truths to Ponder when setting New Year’s Resolution(s)

December 30, 2011 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

The New Year is just around the corner, which means it is time to decide on a New Year’s Resolution.  I find myself wondering if I should even make one.  After all, I’ve seen some stats that suggest 92% of them won’t be kept anyway.  Honestly, as I look back over my track record of keeping past New Year’s Resolutions, my record isn’t stellar either.

Nonetheless, the whole thought of this caused me to do some personal reflection.  I reviewed all areas of my life–relationships, spirituality, finances, career, hobbies etc.   I not only considered how satisfied I am with the current state  of these areas in my life, I also dared to ask how I’d like them to be.  This reminded me of  some universal truths I’ve learned and accepted over the years.

1.  My world today is a reflection of decisions and actions from my past. (or lack of decisions/lack of actions).

2.  New results require new actions.

3.  Successful people set clear, measurable, time-bound goals.

4.  The world is abundant, and everything I need to reach my goals is already available to me.

5.  Success is not a linear path.

Question—So am I going to set a New Year’s Resolution?

Answer–Is the Pope Catholic?

Entry filed under: Personal Health and Well Being, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Are you paying attention? The Healthcare Reform Proposal.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


